Home Page

Our Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor. The Chair of Governors can be contacted through Mrs Swarbrick in the School Office.


St Bede's Governing Body

Chair - Foundation GovernorMrs J Fitz-Gibbon
Deputy Chair - Foundation GovernorMs J O'Brien
HeadteacherMrs S Clayton
Foundation GovernorFr M Beattie
Foundation GovernorMrs L Richardson
Foundation GovernorMrs K Lomax
Foundation GovernorSr B McKeown
Foundation GovernorVacancy
Parent Governor

Ms M Khan

Parent Governor 

Mrs K Sewell

Staff GovernorMrs L Alexander
LEA GovernorVacancy
Clerk to Full Governing Body                      Mr B Golding
Clerk to CommitteesMrs L Swarbrick




The Governors of St Bede's Catholic Primary School believe it is important that Governing Boards reflect the diversity of the school communities they serve. Diverse Boards promote inclusive school environments and provide diverse role models for staff and young people.


The Governors are currently collecting data on the diversity of the board, including data on age, gender and ethnicity. They will use that data to inform their recruitment and training needs and ensure there is always a diverse range of perspectives around the table to support robust decision making. At the present time we do not publish this diversity data online, as individual Governors could be identified, and we have a legal obligation to protect their personal data.

St Bede's Catholic Primary School Governing Body Attendance 2022/23

St Bede's Catholic Primary School Governing Body Committee Membership - 2023/24

St Bede's Catholic Primary School Governing Body Register of Interest 2023/24